Date: 8 May
Day: 2        Flash No: 12
Special Stage 9: Elatia - Karya 1
Length: 33.86 km
Weather: Sunny, 11o C
Road conditions: Smooth and rough gravel

1    KAJETANOWICZ Kajetan - BARAN Jaroslaw    FORD Fiesta R5
“Amazing stage! In the last part you need a lot of grip and power. We enjoy it”.

2    LUKYANUK Alexey - KAPUSTIN Roman    FORD Fiesta R5
“We damaged the suspension in one corner in one hole, it was not in the notes. The car was undrivable and we had to stop and change the suspension arm”.

3    TARABUS Jaromir - TRUNKAT Daniel        SKODA Fabia R5
“Lambros was really fast. We try our best but it was really difficult. The stage was fast at the begging and narrower after that. It could be better, but ok we are happy”.

6    JEETS Raul - TOOM Andrus        SKODA Fabia R5
“This one of toughest stages I have ever done. The first part is fast, but after that it was very difficult”.

8    KASPERCZYK Tomasz - SYTY Damian        FORD Fiesta R5
“It was hot, but we are ok! I am tired now. The guy in front of us has gone off the road. They are ok”.

“Yes, we pushed a little bit. We needed a good rhythm. It was really nice, we enjoy it. We hope that we are faster than Tarabus”.

10    KOLTUN Jaroslav - PLESKOT Ireneusz        FORD Fiesta R5
“Everything was ok, but it was a very difficult stage”.

11    SIRMACIS Ralfs - SIMINS Arturs        SKODA Fabia R5
“It was very hard. In this car it is very hot and it is difficult to concentrate. I try to do my best”.

17    CHUCHALA Wojciech - DYMURSKI Daniel    SUBARU Impreza WRX STI
“In the middle of the stage we had a problem with the brakes and we slowed down a bit. Nothing special, we try to carry on”.

18    RANGA Peter - BAN VIKTOR        MITSUBISHI Lancer EVO IX
“This is the hardest stage I have ever done. I am very tired… The last part is very technical”.

27    PANTELI Petros - KONSTANTINOY Konstantinos    MITSUBISHI Lancer EVO X
They went off the road and retired.

The longest stage of the Rally was a disaster for Alexey Lukyanuk. The Russian driver damaged his suspension and was forced to stop in the stage to make repairs. Now Lambros Athanassoulas is second behind Ralfs Sirmacis and Jaromir Tarabus is 3rd. Meanwhile, Kajetan Kajetanowicz continues his winning streak, setting another fastest time.

SEAJETS Acropolis Rally 2015

Με τη SEAJETS αλλάζει σελίδα το Ράλλυ Ακρόπολις

Read More

Relive the 2015 Acropolis Rally

Relive the 2015 Acropolis Rally

Read More


Visit the official ERC site

Read More


Acropolis Rally History!

Read More
footer gif banner